SEARCH SITE BY TYPING (ESC TO CLOSE)

Skip to Content

Testimonials

From Our Beloved Guests

VIEW ALL TESTIMONIALS

Amazing place to be

Their rooms were clean and modern. The food was on top. They gave me value for my money.

Chamath Uddama

The best hotel 🥰

We stay in this pleace one week and we falling love….on hotel and pleace and most of all people…the hotel management team is the most fantastic persons what we meet…we feel like in familly not in hotel….have to try…we recomendet from the heart

Danuta Brzoskowska

Leave Your Testimonial!

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Would you like to include star rating?
Excellent
Based on 45 reviews
Danuta Brzoskowska
Danuta Brzoskowska
2024-03-06
Cudowny hotel z jeszcze cudowniejszą obsługą....byliśmy tydzień i czyliśmy się jak w domu...świetna lokalizacja przy głównej drodze ....wszędzie jeździliśmy autobusami....fantastyczne lankijskie jedzenie ...personel spełniał każdą naszą zachciankę...fantastyczne i klimatyczne miejsce z mega wspaniałymi ludźmi do którego napewno wrócimy...polecamy
Kushan Jayaratne
Kushan Jayaratne
2024-03-04
Food were yum and good prices. Staff was really friendly. Highly recommend and hope to visit again soon.
kottege harith
kottege harith
2024-03-03
The cleanliness of the facilities was impeccable, which only enhanced my enjoyment of the stay. Every corner seemed to gleam, and it was evident that the staff took great care in maintaining the pristine condition of the property. The staff here deserve special commendation for their kindness and attentiveness From check-in to check-out, they went above and beyond to ensure that I felt welcome and comfortable. Their helpfulness truly added to the overall enjoyment of my visit. my stay at this place exceeded all expectations. From the beautiful modern accommodations to the exceptional food and outstanding service, every aspect of my experience was nothing short of exceptional. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and look forward to returning in the future
Jayne Ledder
Jayne Ledder
2024-01-17
The Palace was an amazing haven for us on our journey through Sri Lanka. It is a new place that has been created by the owner- it is a lovely space. We were met by such lovely staff and the owner- they are all kind and caring. We found it very relaxing. It’s a short walk to the beach and a great place to explore many parts of Sri Lanka. The rooms were superb and have everything we needed. The indoor pool is very cool, we enjoyed it a lot. There is a roof top space where you can do yoga or just relax. The food was amazing- we didn’t need to go elsewhere. They made us feel very special during our anniversary too. Thank you
Angus Garcia
Angus Garcia
2024-01-16
Wir waren vor drei Wochen das erste mal dort und hin und weg von der Herzlichkeit und dem Ambiente des Hotels. Drei Wochen später auf unsere Rückreise, war für uns klar, wir werden unsere letzten Tage wieder dort verbringen! Palace by ocean - ja das ist es. Mahesh, sein Sohn und seine Angestellten, genießen es, ihre Gäste zu verwöhnen und ihnen den bestmöglichen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen. Mehr Gastfreundschaft, Herzlichkeit gepaart mit Komfort und stilvollen Ambiente geht nicht!! Wir sehen uns bald wieder! :-) Auf der
Julia Klein
Julia Klein
2023-12-31
“The Palace by Ocean” war die erste Unterkunft auf unserer Sri Lanka Reise: es war rundum perfekt und hervorragend, um auf die Gastfreundschaft und Herzlichkeit der Sri Lankaner eingestimmt zu werden. Der Besitzer und seinen Sohn waren unheimlich sympathisch, freundlich und bemüht. Die Mitarbeitenden waren ebenso sehr angenehm und haben viel dazu beigetragen unseren Aufenthalt optimal zu gestalten. Der Besitzer sagte “Meine Gäste sind die Könige” - und das Gefühl wurde uns die ganze Zeit vermittelt. Sie halfen uns bei allen Belangen. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und hygienisch. Wir würden es sogar mit deutschem Standard vergleichen. Die Einrichtung ist sehr geschmackvoll, hochwertig und modern. Das Essen hat uns hervorragend geschmeckt. Preis-Leistung super, Frühstück wird frisch serviert. Sowohl englisches als auch das traditionell Sri Lankanische Essen waren deliziös. Das Hotel verfügt über viele und gemütliche Sitzgelegenheiten zum Relaxen, Spielen oder Fernsehen. Falls wir nochmal nach Sri Lanka reisen, werden wir “The Palace by Ocean” auf jeden Fall wieder besuchen. Wir sind rundum begeistert und wären gerne noch länger geblieben!
Angus Russell
Angus Russell
2023-12-28
Wonderfully spacious and bright and from the moment you step in, you’re made to feel very welcome. This is Mehesh’s Palace and he’s rightly proud of it. The attention to detail in this very modern property is simply stunning. From arranging activities (we visited the turtle sanctuary and the rustic Ayurveda (Kuma) spa, amongst many other things). There is so much to see and do a short Tuk Tuk drive away. Mahesh and every member of his staff at this family run boutique hotel could not have been more helpful, friendly and attentive. Mehesh even arranged a romantic candlelit dinner for two on the roof top. We saw a family of monkies playing in the trees behind the hotel and we had a visiting peacock on the roof. All quite magical. The stunning beach is only a short walk away as well. It’s truly a perfect base to enjoy the wonders of Sri Lanka.
Mohamed Saleem Mohamed Sarjoon
Mohamed Saleem Mohamed Sarjoon
2023-12-17
good
to-topto-top